Welcome to Wales' Premier Athletic Club
together we are one

Changes at the top

Friday 29 November 2013

At a well attended AGM held in the club room last Thursday, 21st November, new leadership was voted in. Kay James (President) and Paul Darney (Chairman) stood down after two years in office and Bernie Plain was elected as the new President and Graham Webb as the new Chairman.

Bernie told the meeting that it was an honour to be President of such a great club and that he would do his best to make sure that there was just as great a future.

Andrew Seary was elected as a life member for the outstanding contribution that he had made to the club.

Ann Cooper, Kath Elias, Andrew Seary and Fiona Johanson were re-elected as General Secretary, Membership Secretary, Chairman of the track and field committee and Secretary of the track and field committee respectively.

The general committee will make further appontments at its December meeting.

The meeting heard various reports about the activities of the club over the previous year, including the many successes of club teams and individual athletes. Of particular note were the bronze medal won by the senior men's 12 stage road relay team and the promotion back to the premiership division by the British League team.

Everyone who had made a contribution to the work and success of the club was thanked and it was underlined that the club depends on the many volunteers without whom the club could not exist.