Welcome to Wales' Premier Athletic Club
together we are one

2012 Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 14 November 2012

The 2012 Annual General Meeting of the club will be held at 8pm in the club room on Thursday 22th November. The canteen will close at 8pm. All paid up members of the club are encouraged to attend the AGM as it is an important occasion and the opportunity to hear about the activities of the club in the past year, to ask questions and to make decisions about the future.

The meeting usually lasts about an hour and includes the election of officers for the year ahead as well as deciding on any changes to the club's constitution.

The Who's Who page in the website contains details of the current officers and members of the general committee and the About the Club page includes the constitution.

The current holders of the main officer positions are as follows:

President:   Kay James  
Chairman:   Paul Darney
Secretary:   Tracy Allen
Treasurer:   Graham Webb
Membership Secretary:   Kath Elias

Other positions that are elected at the AGM, and the current holders, are as follows:

Chairman of the track and field committee (Andrew Seary)
Secretary of the track and field committee 
Cross Country and Road Coordinator (Paul Darney)
Coaching Coordinator (Georgina Williams)
Two members elected at the Annual General Meeting (John Penny and Bernard Plain)

Tracy Allen has decided that she would prefer to concentrate on volunteer coordination and Ann Cooper will be proposed as the new secretary.

Georgina Williams will not be continuing as Coaching Coordinator and we need someone to fill this important position.

The club is always looking for extra volunteers to help and if you are interested to do anything, please speak to one of the officers. You can be assured of a warm welcome.